SUMMARY è Out to Lunch


  • Paperback
  • 403
  • Out to Lunch
  • Stacey Ballis
  • English
  • 18 December 2019
  • 9780425265499

10 thoughts on “Out to Lunch

  1. says:

    Out to Lunch is a standalone novel written by author Stacey Ballis This is the first book I have read by Ms Balli

  2. says:

    35 stars

  3. says:

    I wanted to love this book The characters wanted me to love this book The plot wanted me to love this book Everyone wanted me to love this book except for the person who edited it and thought it was okay to leave five million uses of the phrase You betcha and a uarter million uses of the phrase That's the truth Ruth spoiler there

  4. says:

    After losing her best

  5. says:

    I absolutely love this book It is beautifully written witty and smartly funny At its core this is a story of loss and how loss affects the relationships we have with ourselves our friends our enemies Even though Aimee has died she is still a central character to this novel and I love how Ballis made Aimee's personality shine through

  6. says:

    When Jen Lancaster talks about authors she likes I take note and she always raves about Stacey Ballis I've had this book for a while

  7. says:

    This book is so terrible I cannot even give it one star and I finally gave up reading it 34 of the way through because I was just done The main character is horrifically judgy unlikeable snotty and just plain awful I should have known at the beginning when she says she's too old to get bisexuality and they should just pick a side Are you fucking kidding me She considered her best friend her soul sister but couldn't be bothered to get to kn

  8. says:

    Stacey Ballis won my heart in her last book Off the Menu It was one of those books that I got through in one day simply beca

  9. says:

    Joining a Goodreads chicklit group gave me the kick in the pants I needed to pick this book up Normally I don't pay that much for a

  10. says:

    Sometimes I'll take advantage of other ppl's reviews of titles to get a feel for a book Though it may sound a little counterproductive I read the ones that are 1 or 2 starred It gives me an idea of what to look out for I have to say I am in total disagreement w them Several said they couldn't get into it yea I've been guilty of th

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stacey Ballis ´ 0 SUMMARY

Out to Lunch

A touching and hilarious novel from the fabulous Stacey Ballis about best friends true love and the joy of food for fans of Jen Lancaster Jennifer Weiner and Emily Giffin Jenna has lost her best friend With Aimee gone so tragically young Jenna barely knows where to turn Aimee was the one who always knew what to do not to mention what to wear The two built a catering company together and had so much in Out to Lunch is a standalone novel written by author Stacey Ballis This is the first book I have read by Ms Ballis but it won t be the last I so enjoyed it There are a few slow parts but then something would happen or be said that would totally make up for it This is a story about loss relationships and food It s sad sometimes but hilarious most of the time it s smart witty but realistic And guess what It s got a cookbook at the end with all the amazing dishes that were so elaborately described in the book I did not know anything about the plot going into this reading experience and I loved experiencing the story that way so I m not going to say any about this book but if you can appreciate very real characters and if you can enjoy funny chick litwomen s fiction then you will love it Give it a tryMy favorite uote Not every person we love is immediately lovable to everyone else But that doesn t mean we are wrong to love them

FREE READ ✓ PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ´ Stacey Ballis

Common well except their taste in men Jenna never understood what the successful sophisticated Aimee saw in Wayne with his Star Wars obsession and harebrained Out to Epubbusiness schemesAnd gained her best friend’s husband But Aimee has left a shocking last reuest Jenna now has financial custody of the not so merry widower True Wayne needs someone sensible around to keep him under control but what After losing her best friend Aimee to cancer Jenna discovers that she has appointed her financial custodyof Aimee s husband Wayne In Jenna s opinion Aimee could have done much better than Wayne with his geeky Star Wars obsession his clumsiness and his tactlessnessI enjoyed this book very much At first I did not like Jenna the protagonist I didn t like how close minded she was toward Wayne I felt if she loved Aimee and was so close to her she would have tried to be accepting toward Wayne to honor AimeeI LOVED how the author kept Aimee s memory alive through out the book This book made me laugh and cry I will be reading books by this authordeath grief new friendship self discovery foodies cooking dogs recipes included in back of book

CHARACTERS Out to Lunch

Was her dear departed friend thinking The thing is as she gets to know Wayne better his latest moneymaking idea actually starts to intrigue her Her attractive new lawyer boyfriend doesn’t approve of it but then Wayne doesn’t approve of her attractive new lawyer boyfriend Now Jenna has to figure out what direction her life is going to take next And she can’t help asking herself What would Aimee d Joining a Goodreads chicklit group gave me the kick in the pants I needed to pick this book up Normally I don t pay that much for a book but in this case you definitely get what you pay for Funny sad honest thought provoking and delicious I truly loved this bookWhen her best friend and business partner dies Jenna discovers that Aimee left some rather uniue instructions in her will regarding the financial care of her husband Wayne Jenna now has custody of him There s just one small problem Jenna can t STAND the man She never understood what her best friend saw in this geeky klutzy picky eater As Jenna does her best to honor her friend s wishes she receives guidance from Aimee who speaks in her head with her usual snarky and sassy commentary Every mishap and disaster Wayne creates pushes Jenna one step closer to insanity Of course she s got her employeesfriends her dainty dog a therapist and a new man in her life to keep her from going completely postal That is until Wayne and his son Noah gift Jenna with a giant puppy who wreaks havoc in her careful life Wayne and the puppy are a lot a like Adorable sweet and one hell of a mess Will Jenna give them both the boot Will she come to grips with her other half her best friend Will she open herself up to loss and love This witty well written novel will make you think and make you laugh and is the perfect blend of serious and sass Definitely 5 stars